Cherry Blossom

Today I’m breaking out some much-needed colour courtesy of the gorgeous April dress from Celoe and the garden at Kittycat’s Cafe in Cherry Blossom:

Colours!

To be honest I had trouble playing this look straight.  My instinct was to chuck on some spikey jewellery or lace-up boots or punk hair or something.  I decided screw it, I need to stop hedging my looks and girly it the hell up.

pictured: girlying it the hell up

I do love this dress although my underarms look a bit weird because I had to set my body fat to zero to fit it.  SL’s getting more realistic all the time!

asdf

A better look at the hair and earrings

I thought I’d go all out on the look with these bow earrings.  They’re actually colour-changing hair bows from Truth’s Rayne hair that I re-purposed.  Still not sure if they’re cute or silly but either way it works for me.

Needs more mohawk

What I’m Wearing

Dress: Celoe – April Dress
Shoes:
 Maitreya Gold – Suave

Watch: The Mesh Shop – Oracle Watch
Necklace: Burroughs Jewellery – Forever Necklace
“Earrings”: Truth – Rayne

Nails: Awesome Designs – French Tip Manicure Black
Eyeliner: BOOM – Express Liner
Eyeshadow: Glamorize – Knockout Eyes
Eyes: Damien Fate – FATEeyes
Eyelashes: Redgrave – Classy
Lips: Tuli – Parted Lips (free!)
Skin: Belleza – Aiko (medium)
Hair: Elikatira – Later

Leave a Reply

