After Work Drinks

I’ve probably said before but I love officewear.  This blog would probably be 90% blazers and pencil skirts if I could find some halfway decent office locations to take photos in.

Today’s outfit is a loose tank and leather skirt and is probably the most mesh I’ve worn at once:

The textures on the skirt are great but they didn’t really come out in any of the photos

I was a bit worried about buying this tucked tank from Tee*fy at first because it’d only work with skirts and pants that end at just the right place but it turns out it’s working with a lot of stuff, especially when you can wear a wide belt to tidy up the join.  I’d love if they had a lace or sheer version though to pair with a tube top for a more clubbing look.

It’s the subtle textures that really make something look good

I also finally stopped being cheap and brought a copy of this skin that doesn’t have the blue eyeshadow baked in so I can be a bit more gentle on the makeup.  So yay!

The real stars though are these gorgeous wedges from Maitreya Gold:

The new loves of my life

The toes seem a little off to me but otherwise they look amazing and the skin matching has to be the easiest I’ve ever used.  Although my skin came out pretty red in these photos so it’s not matching so great here unfortunately.

Totally appropriate table dancing courtesy of my Vista AO and, like, two beers.

Style Card

Top: Tee*fy – Tucked Tank
Belt: SKG Apparel – Barbara
Skirt: FANATIK – Mini skirt leather
Shoes: Maitreya Gold – Suave

Earrings: Apple May – Obnoxious Hoops
Watch: The Mesh Shop – Oracle Watch
Moustache: Mxgz Dartmouth – MXG Moustache
Beer: Hyperborea – Beer (spam)

Hair: Burley – Diana
Eye Shadow & Liner: R.icielli – 9 Eyeshadows Promotion
Eyelashes: Redgrave – Classy
Skin: Belleza – Aiko (medium)
Eyes: Ikon – Sunrise Eyes

Leave a Reply

